Inner West Council

Inner West Council is a new council formed by the merger of the former Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville Councils. It was proclaimed by the NSW Minister for Local Government on 12 May 2016. The former elected councils were dissolved on this date.

The first election of the councillors of Inner West Council will be held on 9 September 2017. Following the election, the council will have 15 councillors and will be divided in to the following 5 wards (3 councillors per ward): Balmain, Leichhardt, Ashfield, Stanmore and Marrickville.

View frequently asked questions about your new Council here.