Inner West Council

Crime & Thriller

Here is a list of some of our favourite crime & thriller authors:

David Baldacci P. D. James
Mark Billingham Quintin Jardine
Lawrence Block Philip Kerr
Ken Bruen Camilla Lackberg
James Lee Burke Stieg Larsson
James M. Cain John Le Carre
Raymond Chandler Dennis Lehane
Vikram Chandra Donna Leon
Tom Clancy Laura Lippman
Michael Connelly Gabrielle Lord
Patricia Cornwell Andy McNab
Charles Cumming Henning Mankell
Clive Cussler Barbara Nadel
Jeffery Deaver Hakan Nesser
Arthur Conan Doyle P. M. Newton
Warren Ellis Ian Rankin
R. J. Ellory Matthew Reilly
James Ellroy Stella Rimington
Ian Fleming Peter Robinson
Alan Furst Michael Robotham
Tess Gerritsen David Rotenberg
Sue Grafton Lisa Scottoline
Dashiell Hammett Karin Slaughter
Patricia Highsmith Louise Welsh
Tami Hoag Qui Xialong


Stop, You're Killing Me!

Stop, You’re Killing Me! is a resource for lovers of mystery, crime, thriller, spy and suspense books. It lists over 4,600 authors, with chronological lists of their books (over 52,000 titles), including series (5,300+) and non-series.

Award Winners

The Gold Dagger Award

The Gold Dagger Award has been awarded annually since 1955 by the Crime Writers' Association for the best crime novel of the year.